12 weeks General English with Demipair program

Demipair Tomomi
Satomi from Japan

The reason why you decided to study abroad / working holiday

Since I was a student, I like English, I love English and I love traveling abroad and longing for wanting to live abroad was strong. I got a chance to change jobs, I could not give up my dream of living abroad by all means considering the future, decided to study abroad for a short time.

Is it comfortable to live in Australia / Gold Coast?

I love Australia and the Gold Coast! I was really happy and great every day. It is best place people like me who likes summer and the sea and the relaxing space.

The reason why you chose Demi Pair.

I found the IWHP ‘s Demi Pair system, I love kids and I think that every day is an English environment, the amount of money is cheap and the good thing is very cheap to live. And what I wanted to keep in monetary terms and want to spend as much as possible in the English environment, I immediately decided to do a Demi Pair.

What was your Demi Pair family like?

Single mother and a 8 year-old girl and a 6 year-old boy. Very tender, my host sister taught me English. They are a loving family. They took me to the theme park from the first day and went to host mother’s circle every week. The host sister likes singing and dancing and the obscene boy. The host mother’s friends visited them all the time. It was a lively family.

Your Demi Pair job of the day

Morning – Preparation of lunch for children
Return from school, cleaning, washing, cleaning the garden, helping with dinner, changing sheets, with rotation every day of the week. When the host mum went out at night, I took the children in the bath at night and go to bed.

Trouble Story of Demi Pair

I have not had any hardships in particular! The house was spacious so it was difficult for a vacuum cleaner, but it was suitable for me who likes to move. It was difficult to speak in English with children, but each one was independent and never had trouble with them.

The review of IWHP

I spent it happily everyday at IWHP.
Adam was able to always teach english clearly,kindly and funny!!
I was really glad to be able to select IWHP and to meet yours and friends.
Adam and Hiroko.
Thank you for teaching me for 3 months and following me when I was in Australia.




2010年より、約10年間オーストラリアで主にデミペアさんとファミリーのマッチングをしていました。 日本にはあまり馴染みのない制度の中で、言葉も文化も違う家族の中でナニーさんとして奮闘するオーペアガールズを応援したくこのブログを書いています。