Review from Keita with 12 weeks General English and Demipair

Keith from Japan

Keith from Japan

1.Why did you choose Gold Coast? 
For no particular reason. Because I just wanted to go to there by instinct.

2.What was the reason to bring you to overseas?
It’s because my biggest dream in twenties is to go traveling all around the world. Therefore at first I decided to improve a skill of the English conversation here for two years.

3.Why did you want to be a Demi Pair?
When I found this life style on the Internet by chance in Japan, I feel very fascinated by that. Because I thought to be able to learn real English conversation by living with an Aussie family and looking after of children even more than just homestay. And then, As far as I know, The stay costs were lower than what kind of other methods.

4.What was the difficult thing as a Demi Pair for you?
Nothing Special. But I always had some coughs by ash from fireplace and house dust I think. That was not a important problem for me though.

5.What did you do on the weekend?
Of course I hung out with my friends! Going for a beach, shopping, sightseeing, eating, and drinking, something like that. And then I had borrowed the car from my host family because our house is in the mountain. (It takes about 30 minutes from school by car actually) So, we always went for a drive well to somewhere even though we have no sense of direction. haha Well, I was able to make a close friend thanks to that in the Mt. neighbour though:)

6.What was your Demi Pair work for a week?
In my case, I was in charge of look after children and all the housework for 4-6 hours a day on weekdays.
6:30-8:00am
・Put on the laundry and hang out
・Get ready breakfast and lunch for kids
・Wash dishes and put away
・Iron and get dressed for kids
・Vacuum and mop downstairs
・Make bed for kids bedroom
・Wood chopping and take up rubbish bins (sometimes)

3:30-6:00~8:00pm
・Wood chopping and light the fire
・Wash dishes and put away
・Take the laundry in and fold it
・Sort out kids playroom
・Vacuum and mop upstairs
・Play with kids and check outside is tidy
・Make dinner with mother (I’m an assistance) and set a table for that
・Wash dishes and put away
・Give a bath and change for kids
・Check downstairs is tidy
Well, I was able to gain many valuable experiences in addition to these. Anyway That’s about it every day.

7. How did you feel studying at I.W.H.P?
Our school is fantastic, anyway. Adam who is boss he always talked friendly to me, “Heeey! Agent K?” However, I don’t know why he calls me like that. haha Kirstie who is my class teacher she always amuses us! When I asked her a phone number, “Kirstie! Can I have a your phone number?” “No!” “Why?!” “Just kidding.” It was really fun every day like this. So, I feel that I have improved with English more than that time when I came to here thanks to them. Anyway, I learned various things from them but that is difficult for me to explain even in Japanese. By the way, Hiroko is always very kind and helpful to me even now. haha Of course, Let’s keep in touch about fuckin bananas! Lol Just kidding:)
“No matter where we are in the world, we are your students.”
Hey you guys! You know what? Actually, I created this message to Adam’s farm. hehe

The following two tabs change content below.
4年制大学卒業後、中小企業で4年間勤めた後、ずっと夢見ていた海外生活をワーキングホリデーでオーストラリアに渡航! 土ボタルツアーガイド、カフェ、クリーナーや寿司屋など色々な仕事を経験。また学生ビザで再度渡航し、グラフィックデザインを勉強。 ワーキングホリデーが自身の人生を大きく変える。 Hello, Nice to meet you. My name is Hiroko and I am a Student adviser at I.W.H.P. I have been living in Australia for 9 years. I came here on a working holiday visa in 2009. I love travelling but I have always dreamed about living in another country. I believe that Australia is one of the most beautiful countries in the world and that the culture, nature and character. I have always wondered what it looks like?What I can learn? What the differences between my country and other countries are? Of course the purpose was studying English. I’m still learning a lot of things so it never ends. Learning another language is very useful and fun and I’ve been able to meet a lot of people because of my English. No it is your time to change your life!! I.W.H.P is always here for you to help living in Australia.

Related post

  1. Review from Ayako.I

  2. Review from Kurumi

  3. Review from Yoshi who took12 weeks …

  4. emidemipair2

    IWHP is really recommended language…

  5. Review from Nana

  6. kotonodemi-iwhp

    Demipair and English course review …

%d bloggers like this: