Working Holiday Visa

About Working Holiday Visa in Australia

To be eligible for the Australian Working Holiday Visa, applicants must be:

  • Aged between 18 and 30 (inclusive) and without dependent children.
  • Eligible passports holders from the following 26 countries with at least one year until renewal on their passport:

Working Holiday Visa(Subclass 426)

  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland,
  • Holland
  • Germany
  • Belgium
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Italy and France
  • Cyprus
  • Malta
  • Canada
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Hong Kong
  • Estonia
  • Taiwan.

Work and Holiday visa(subclass 462)

young people from some countries need to get a form of permission from their government before applying

  • Argentina
  • Bangladesh
  • Chile
  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Uruguay and USA(Those from the USA should already be a high school graduate or have some form of tertiary qualification or experience.)

For more information, please ask your embassy or Australian immigration office.