Ayano S from Japan 8weeks General English Course & Demi pair

Ayano.S from Japan

It was a wonderful experience to spend three months as a Demi Pair.
I was a kindergarden teacher in Japan so I love children and I was interested in the way to bringing up children in Australia.

My tasks were half-housework and half-looking after children. My host kids are 5-year-girl and 3-year-boy so host parents wanted me supervising them. The housework was simple and my host mother gave me the weekly schedule what should I do so I’ve never felt burden. And looking after children was really fun but I felt difficulty as well.
I think the kids in Australia have abundance of emotional expression especially my host kids are little so they had many sibling battle and cry or be cross easily. I tried to solve the problem between them each time. I thought I was good at handling kids but when I tried to speak English,I couldn’t even say half of what I wanted to say.

Therefore I got my host mother help many times and I learned how to lead solution it little by little. I was perplexed about difference of way to raising up and lifestyle between Japan and Australia at the beginning but I got used to it soon. And I think the most important thing for Demi Pair is communication with host family! It was hard for me to understand everything they say and tell them what I want to tell. But they tried to speak slowly and use easy words for me. And also I was happy when they tried thrie best to listen or understand my poor English.

I think making positive efforts to talk with host family is the quickest way to improve English but I was shy and didn’t talk a lot so I regret it. If I had not hesitated to talk, I would have been able to get along with them better and my English might have improved more. However I could learn lots of words and expressions from their daily conversation,even when I played with host kids. I think this environment was really good for studying English! I really appreciate what they’ve done for me, espesially my host mother was always cared about me,nice to me and whenever I have trouble,she gave me her advice and helped me. I was relieved to lead a full life because of them. I can’t thank them enough! If someone can’t figure out what sort of accomodation you ought to be choose for the beginning of your Australian life,I definitely recommend Demi Pair!

Ayano S from Japan 8weeks General English Course & Demi pair

(日本語)

demipairebook

人と違う体験!
デミペアプログラム!

デミペアってどんな感じ?
デミペアに向いてる人は?逆に向いてない人は?
ファミリーとのコミュニケーションについて。
英語でどうやって伝えたらいいんだろう?
そんな疑問を全34ページにまとめています!
是非、あなたのワーホリ準備に役立ててください!
最後まで読んでいただけると、嬉しい豪華特典付きです!

Register FREE
If you need an extra help, why don't you get a Demi pair!

Demi Pairs can work up to 20 hrs a week cleaning and childminding.In return the family provides accommodation (Own room) with meals(Most of the time,Demipairs make their own breakfast and lunch so you just make more for dinner!) and experience in an Australian culture.

ABOUTこの記事をかいた人

2009年に27歳で脱OLしてワーキングホリデーで渡豪!ワーホリ奮闘してました!
海外に行きたいと思った理由?
それは、英語を学びたいのと海外生活がしたいから、海外で働いてみたいから。それだけの理由です。
そして、次はあなたの番です!
“いつか”はいつまで経っても実現しません!
“いつか”を”今”に変えていきませんか?
Hello, Nice to meet you.
My name is Hiroko and I am a Student adviser at I.W.H.P.
I have been living in Australia for 8 years. I came here on a working holiday visa in 2009.
I love travelling but I have always dreamed about living in another country. I believe that Australia is one of the most beautiful countries in the world and that the culture, nature and character. I have always wondered what it looks like?
What I can learn?
What the differences between my country and other countries are?
Of course the purpose was studying English.
I’m still learning a lot of things so it never ends.
Learning another language is very useful and fun and I’ve been able to meet a lot of people because of my English.
No it is your time to change your life!!
I.W.H.P is always here for you to help living in Australia.